Woodleigh students and their parents and or guardians will find these links to be a helpful reference to the school's policies pertaining to safety and behaviour.

If you have any concerns or questions, please feel free to contact Gareth Bolch – Deputy Principal – Administration, Risk and Compliance.

Child Protection and Safety Policy

Woodleigh School has developed the following Child Protection and Safety Policy. This policy is an overarching document that provides key elements of our approach to protecting children from abuse.

The policy forms the foundation of the School’s procedures, practices, decision-making processes and ultimately the School’s culture with respect to child safety.

It is designed to be published on our public website as well as communicated through other mediums such as newsletters, our annual report and in induction and welcome packs for Board of Directors members, staff and Volunteers. A PDF version of Woodleigh School’s Child Protection and Safety Policy is available below.

The School’s Child Protection and Safety Policy has been approved and endorsed by the School’s Board of Directors and is regularly reviewed by the Board.

Privacy Policy

​Woodleigh School is bound by and supports the Australian Privacy Principles contained in the Privacy Act 1988 (Cth) (Privacy Act), for handling personal information as well as the requirements of the Health Privacy Principles under the Health Records Act 2001 (Vic).

Woodleigh recognises and acknowledges that the protection of individuals’ privacy is important and required under the relevant legislation.

All Woodleigh staff, contractors and volunteers must comply with these policies in relation to any personal information they handle.

Volunteer Management Policy

Woodleigh School recognises the value of volunteers in contributing to the school community by giving their time and sharing their skills and expertise with others. Volunteers may have a wide range of interests, skills and abilities that are able to complement our programs, thus giving a wider range of interactions and experiences to our students.

If you are considering Volunteering at Woodleigh School, please take the time to read our Volunteer Management Policy.

Please find a copy of Woodleigh School's Volunteer Management Policy below.

Published January 2018.

Woodleigh School Volunteer Management Policy

Anaphylaxis Communication Plan

​Woodleigh School is committed to providing a safe learning environment for all our students and complying with the current Ministerial Order No.706 and the Department of Education and Training's Anaphylaxis Guidelines.

Please find a copy of Woodleigh School's Anaphylaxis Communication Plan below.